Zelda, Videos, and More

After finally figuring out how to play Zelda (guides rock), I finally got pretty far in the game (my idea of far). I received The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess for Wii for Christmas and I have to say it’s refreshing to play a console game again. I was enjoying the lack of interaction, drama, noobs, etc. I made it passed the Twilight Realm and transformed back into regular Link. I then got to chill with some whacked out monkeys (still no clue why the creators chose monkeys) and I’m very close to my first boss battle.

A few things I like about Twilight Princess as opposed to Ocarina of Time and Majora’s Mask is that you can retry from wherever you left off how ever many times you want. Definitely a plus for someone who totally sucks ass at games (like me). Twilight Princess is a bit more modern in it’s storyline and more abstract than previous versions, which is a plus. It also isn’t as freaky as Majora’s Mask (that shit scared me when I was like 6-7 man!) and the graphics are the best ever, not to mention the kick ass website. Even though I only played it for one night, it’s totally awesome.

I plan to get to work on some videos at some point. Maybe on the MapleNews channel…maybe not…who knows. I have a few ideas, any suggestions are appreciated! MSIVillains is a bit inactive thanks to school (mental flip off). Ugh.

~ by Spiral on January 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
